Looking back…

…. this has been another stellar year of travelling and all round good times!

Things I have achieved or learned in 2015 :

  • How to be kinder to myself, mentally and physically
  • Lots of people are arseholes and the only thing I can control is my reaction to them
  • Visited 4 different continents, and 7 different countries – Denmark was my favourite
  • Turning 30 was actually pretty great, aside from the resultant interest in the status of my ovaries
  • Volunteering and charity work is fun, and good for the soul
  • Wedding dresses are awful
  • Friends moving away and / or having babies is not the end of the world
  • Learning to drive. I love it, why did I wait so long?
  • Employment is an abomination and I’d prefer that my life was one big holiday where I could do yoga on my balcony every day
  • RIP party Bina – would rather have a night in watching The Bridge than go to a rave these days, and that is just fine
  • Quitting drinking was still one of the best decisions I’ve ever made
  • Taking up coffee drinking instead was an even better decision
  • You’re never too old to have 20 pairs of trainers in your shoe rack

Now I’m not one for New Year’s resolutions (although I found a list from 2004 where I had resolved to bleach my hair, and go to the Sonar festival in Barcelona – life changing stuff) but things I would like to do in 2016 are:

  • Travel less (let’s just ignore my trip to Cuba in January)
  • Post more yoga shots on Instagram to annoy my friends
  • Get married
  • Eat less meat – I flit wildly from nihilism to guilt on this point, so remains to be seen
  • Spend more time with my friends and family in the UK
  • Maybe buy a house, or continue to spend all my money on travelling and resign myself to living in a skip when I am old
  • Practice more yin yoga and meditation
  • Conquer my fear of flying and say goodbye to my old companion valium
  • Actually wear all my trainers

Happy New Year y’all!

My year in photos :

One thought on “Looking back…

Leave a Reply

